Tuesday Tune: Wolf Alice – “Blush”

Lovely boat buddy turned me on to this song and I can’t stop listening to it. I love guitar bands, emotional yearning and ethereal female vocals. This combines coolness, attitude and heart-wrenching vulnerability in perfect ratios.

Wolf Alice are a good band as well, they don’t just have this one great tune, they have a bunch. They sound very early 90s, in a good way. They’ve taken the best parts of early indie and grunge and made something fun and new, minus the adolescent pretentiousness but still with the feeling.

This isn’t turning into a music blog, but this music is relevant to my feelings. Also, when I find a song or band I love, I want to make everyone listen to them. I will force my taste on you, I don’t care. I think this is great, so you better frikkin appreciate it.

Tuesday Tune: Wolf Alice – “Blush”

Leave a Reply

